Northern League      Wearside League      Northern Combination

Northern Premier League Opponents 2019 -
Northern Premier League East 2019-
The Northern Premier League is an English football league that was founded in 1968. It has four divisions: the Premier Division (which stands at level 7 of the English football league system), Division One East, Division One West and Division One Midlands (which stand at level 8).

At start of 2018 season the Division One league was made up with clubs from the North and West of
the country with the league being called NPL North West.

At start of the 2021-22 season the league Divison One was altered into the NPL - East, teams being from the East of the country.
Ashington   Belper Town   Bridlington Town   Brighouse Town
Carlton Town   City of Liverpool   Cleethorpes Town   Clitheroe
Colne   Consett AFC   Droyslden   Frickely Athletic
Grimsby Borough   Grantham Town   Hebburn Town   Kendal Town
Long Eaton   Lincoln Utd   Liversedge   Marine
Marske Utd   Mossley   Newton Aycliffe   North Ferriby
North Shields Ossett Utd Pickering Town Pontefract Colls
Prescot Cables Ramsbottom Utd Runcorn Linnets Sheffield FC
Shildon AFC   Stocksbridge PS   Stockton Town   Tadcaster Albion
Trafford   Widnes   Winterton Rangers   Workington
Worksop  Town Yorkshire Amateurs  

Northern League Opponents 1991-2019

The Northern League is a men's football league in north east England. Having been founded in 1889, it is the second-oldest football league in the world still in existence after the English Football League.

It contains two divisions; Division One and Division Two. Division One sits on the ninth tier of the English football league system, five divisions below the Football League. These leagues cover the historic counties of Durham, Northumberland, Cumberland and Yorkshire's North Riding. The champion club of Division One is promoted to the lower division of the Northern Premier League.

Ashington Alnwick Town Bedlington Terriers Billingham Synth
Billingham Town   Bishop Auckland   Blyth Spartans   Brandon Utd
Celtic Nation   Chester-Le-St   Consett AFC   Crook Town
Darlington 1883   Darlington CB   Darlington RA   Durham City
Easington Colliery Eppleton CW Esh Winning Evenwood Town
Ferryhill Athletic   Guisborough Tn   Hebburn   Horden CW
Jarrow Roofing   Marske Utd   Morpeth Town   Murton CW
Newcastle Benfield   N' Blue Star   Newton Aycliffe   Northallerton Tn
North Shields   Norton & Stockton   Penrith   Peterlee Newtown
Prudhoe Town   Ryhope CW   Ryton   Seaham Red Star
Shildon   Shotton Coms   South Shields   Spennymoor
Stockton   Stokesley   Sunderland Nissan   Sunderland RCA
Team Northumbria   Thornaby   Tow Law Town   Washington
W. Allotment   West Auckland   Whickham   Whitley Bay
Whitby Town   Willington        
Wearside League Opponents 1987-1991
The Wearside Football League is a non-league football competition based in northern England.
The Wearside League came into being in 1892 at the instigation of Charles Kirtley, secretary of Sunderland Swifts. 

The league also operates three cup competitions: the Monkwearmouth Charity Cup and the Shipowners' Charity Cup, both of which have been contested since the 1890s, and the League Challenge Cup, which came into being in the 1930s.

Annfield Plain Blackhall CW Boldon CA Clarke Chapman
Cleator Moor Celtic   Coundon T. T.   Dawdon CW   Eppleton CW
Greatham   Hartlepool BWOB   Hebburn Reyrolle   Herrington CW
Marske United   Murton CW   Newton Aycliffe   N.E.I. Parsons
Nissan   Roker   South Shields   SC Vaux
Ryhope CW   Whickham   Wolviston    

Northern Combination League Opponents 1981-1987
In 1988 the Northern Combination League and the Northern Amateur League combined with the Northern Football Alliance (all under the name Northern Football Alliance).

The top club, or a qualifying club which finishes the season in the top 5, in the Premier Division is eligible for promotion to the Northern League Division Two. Promotion and Relegation are in place throughout the Divisions, top 2 promoted and bottom 2 relegated in each Division. the bottom 2 clubs in Division
Alcan Lynemouth   Benwell Blues   Burnopfield Lintz   Crawcrook O.B.
Gateshead Athletic   Gateshead T.S.   Gosforth St. N'las Haltwhistle C.P.
Heddon Inst   Lindisfane FC   New York J.E.   Newcastle Turbina
Newcastle Uni New Kyo Northern S.C. Northumbria Police
Parsons Athletic Prudhoe East End   Rose Villa   Ryton
Seaton Sluice   Stobswood   Swalwell FC   Wark
Wallsend R.S.   Westerhope Excel   Willington St Aidan   Winlaton Hallgarth